Still Using Tobacco with your Cannabis? Try this

Roll smaller joints.

That’s it, no need to read my other ramblings below really, just a common sense obvious practical step.

There are so many of us that started using tobacco with cannabis many years ago, some people smoked only tobacco before moving to cannabis laced joints. Others used tobacco to help the burn, like I used to, often resins were more common than flowers back in the 1980’s and burning quality was very hit and miss even with flowers. Many of us tried bongs and pipes but either didn’t look after them properly and then disliked the smell and taste whilst many were now simply addicted to both the ritual of smoking and also the evil nicotine.

Nowadays the younger generation are far more informed, not just about cannabis but about the realities of nicotine addiction and smoking in general. There is no need now to use tobacco or even roll joints, people can vaporise, eat it (in the 80’s I used to try and get medicated with unactivated herb added afterwards to food. It just tasted like poop and had no effect. Nowadays we know why) tincture it, capsule it, stick it up thier choice of orifices basically. But there are still millions stuck in the tobacco trap.

When I first decided to cut back properly I found it  struggle to simply go without it for extended periods of time or to use pure cannabis because I found it so different and harsh on my throat.  Pipes etc I wouldn’t clean and part of me suffered the crackpipe image so it just didn’t work. I still smoked 10 joints a day on average, with perhaps average of 5 small papers joined together.

Many times the tobacco would get a but dry and id roll it poorly or spill it or mess up the roach and take ages, that ritualistic but waste of time bit.  So, when I decided to cut back I literally just started rolling with a single small paper, like they were originally intended for.

Since that day I haven’t put papers together once. My usage went from  typically 10 big spliffs a day to.. 10 tiny spliffs a day. I felt just as medicated as before and had freed up some time and I was less letchy at certain times now too cos the nicotine use had dropped by a big percentage.

I know this seems really obvious right? I mean, it is obvious. However very few of mates did the same thing until I started to actually ask them to do it. Despite me doing this in front of them for ages, they just thought thats me and thought no more about it. So I asked most of them eventually and now I can honestly say that most of my lifer big fat spliff with tobacco user mates now roll little girly joints and nicotine use is down and costs are down and health is up AND this makes them much more receptive now to going on to vaporisers or capsules etc. A quadruple whammy of benefits.

So as I said, just read the top line 🙂

Leave a Reply

